The Kentucky Political Science Association is the premiere organization for professional political scientists in Kentucky colleges and universities.

The purposes of the Kentucky Political Science Association are as follows:

  • To advance knowledge and understanding of political science in Kentucky.
  • To strengthen the political science profession in Kentucky and to improve communications among both teachers and practitioners in the  profession.
  • To sponsor an annual meeting of those interested in political science.

Executive Committee, 2019-20

Michael W. Hail, Morehead State University, President (2019-2020)

Clayton Thyne, University of Kentucky, President-Elect (2020-2021)

Jason Gainous, University of Louisville, Past President (2018-2019)

James Clinger, Murray State University, Past President (2017-2018)

Benjamin Knoll, Centre College, Past President (2016-2017)

Michael W. Hail, Morehead State University, Executive Secretary (2018-2023)


%d bloggers like this: